List of third countries whose nationals are exempted from holding a visa when crossing the external borders

States ALBANIA¹ **ANDORRA** ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA ARGENTINA AUSTRALIA BAHAMAS BARBADOS BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA¹ BRAZIL **BRUNEI DARUSSALAM** CANADA CHILE **COLOMBIA COSTA RICA** DOMINICA **EL SALVADOR** NORTH MACEDONIA¹ GEORGIA¹ GRENADA **GUATEMALA** HOLY SEE (VATICAN CITY STATE) HONDURAS ISRAEL JAPAN KIRIBATI MALAYSIA MARSHALL ISLANDS MAURITIUS **MEXICO** MICRONESIA MOLDOVA¹ MONACO MONTENEGRO¹ NEW ZEALAND NICARAGUA PALAU PANAMA PARAGUAY PERU SAMOA SAN MARINO

¹ The visa exemption applies only to holders of biometric passports.

SERBIA¹ and ² **SEYCHELLES SINGAPORE** SOLOMON ISLANDS SOUTH KOREA ST KITTS AND NEVIS ST LUCIA ST VINCENT AND THE GRENADINES TIMOR-LESTE TONGA TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO **TUVALU** UKRAINE¹ UNITED ARAB EMIRATES UNITED STATES OF AMERICA UNITED KINGDOM URUGUAY VANUATU: temporary suspension of visa free travel for some passport holders, see last page VENEZUELA

Special Administrative Regions of the People's Republic of China

HONG KONG S.A.R.³ MACAO S.A.R.⁴

British citizens who are not nationals of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland for the purposes of Union law:

British nationals (Overseas) British overseas territories citizens (BOTC) British overseas citizens (BOC) British protected persons (BPP) British subjects (BS)

Entities and territorial authorities not recognised as States by at least one Member State

KOSOVO⁵ TAIWAN⁶

² Excluding holders of Serbian passports issued by the Serbian Coordination Directorate (in Serbian: Koordinaciona uprava).

³ The visa exemption applies only to holders of a "Hong Kong Special Administrative Region" passport.

⁴ The visa exemption applies only to holders of a "Região Administrativa Especial de Macau" passport.

⁵ As of 01.01.2024. The visa exemption applies only to holders of biometric passports.

⁶ The exemption from the visa requirement applies only to holders of passports issued by Taiwan which include an identity card number.

VANUATU: measure valid until the 3th of August 2024.

COMMISSION IMPLEMENTING REGULATION (EU) 2022/693 of 27 April 2022 on the temporary suspension of the visa exemption for nationals of Vanuatu

Article 1

Temporary suspension of the exemption from the visa requirement

The application of the exemption from the visa requirement, provided for in Article 4(1) of Regulation (EU) 2018/1806, <u>with regard to holders of ordinary passports issued by</u> <u>Vanuatu as of 25 May 2015</u>, is temporarily suspended.

Article 2

Continuation of visa-free stay

Holders of passports issued by Vanuatu falling within the scope of Article 1 and having entered the EU before the date of entry into force of this Regulation may continue their stay in the EU and exit without a visa. This does not apply to the crossing of temporary external borders, as defined in Article 2, point c of Regulation (EU) No 515/2014, after the date of entry into force of this Regulation.